New Arrival: 1/100 Master Grade RX-93 ν Gundam

Here is my latest acquisition in my Gunpla collection: a 1/100 Master Grade RX-93 ν Gundam kit. I just got it yesterday from Greattoys, after much deliberation between me and my inner Kira. I chose between this and the 1/100 RX-78-2 Gundam One Year War Version, but decided to choose Amuro Ray’s last mobile suit instead. Hopefully I made the right choice.


I tried to start this kit about 3AM this morning when I suddenly woke up, but I didn’t push thru after two parts. I needed a 2.0 mm Philipps screwdriver, and all I had are sized 1.8 mm down and 2.4 mm up! Ruined one of the included 2.0 mm screws with the kit in the process. *sigh* Gonna drop by the DIY shop later.


I’ll update the progress of this kit in following days. I’m looking forward to a few, late nights of model building!

Leave a comment